Important Housing Dates

 

Important Housing Dates

Fall 2022 Move-In Dates

Sunday, August 21, 2022: New International First Year Student Move-In

Thursday, August 25, 2022: Move-In for New First Year Students and New Transfer Students

Sunday, August 28, 2022: Move-In for All Returning Students (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors)

  • Returning Residents: Returning students can move into the residence halls on Sunday, August 28, 2022. Move-in times will be announced later this summer. If you need an accommodation to move in on August 26 or 27, 2022, please contact reslife@drew.edu by August 15, 2022 to request an accommodation. Accommodation requests must include a justification for the accommodation and proposed date and time of arrival; unfortunately, not all requests can be accommodated. There is an early arrival fee of $55 per night.
  • Returning International Students are permitted to move in as early as Friday, August 26, 2022. Please email reslife@drew.edu to confirm your arrival date and time.
  • Fall Athletes: Please be in touch with your coach for your move-in date, as fall athletic teams are reporting to campus on August 18 and 19, 2022. You are permitted to move back into campus housing on the date your coach has designated. Check with your coach for your specific move-in date and time.

Additional Housing Dates: Academic Year 2022-2023

  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022: Residence Halls close at 10 a.m. for the Thanksgiving Holiday (reopen on Sunday, November 27, 2022). In October students will be sent an application for break housing to stay on campus during the Thanksgiving break, there is a fee for break housing.

  • Saturday, December 17, 2022: Residence Halls close at 10 a.m. for the end of the fall semester. In November students will be sent an application for break housing to stay on campus during the winter break (Saturday, December 17 – Monday, January 16, 2023).

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023: Residence Halls open for the spring 2023 semester.

  • Friday, March 4, 2023: Residence Halls close at 7 p.m. for Spring Break

  • Sunday, March 13, 2023: Residence Halls open at 12 p.m. (noon)