Drew Presents Morning Joe Hosts and Pulitzer Prize Winner

New Drew Forum season begins with Mika Brzezinski and Joe Scarborough, Colson Whitehead.

August 2018 – Drew Forum, the premier speaker series at Drew University, begins its 24th season with the co-hosts of Morning Joe and Colson Whitehead, the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Underground Railroad.

Mika Brzezinski and Joe Scarborough, now in their 11th year hosting MSNBC’s Morning Joe, will appear Sept. 12 at The Concert Hall inside the Dorothy Young Center for the Arts.

In addition to analyzing politics and other current events, the duo will take questions from the audience. The event is generously supported by the Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation.

Colson Whitehead, whose 2016 novel The Underground Railroad earned the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and the National Book Award for Fiction, will speak Oct. 10 at The Concert Hall.

Whitehead, the author of eight books and State Author of New York, also will answer audience questions. His appearance is made possible by the generosity of the endowment for the Merrill Maguire Skaggs Lecture, presented this year as part of Drew Forum.

Each event begins at 7 p.m. For ticket information, please click here and here.

Established in 1994, Drew Forum—which is also supported by the Thomas H. Kean Visiting Lectureship—hosts world leaders, writers, historians, comedians and athletes. Past speakers include Joe Biden, Condoleezza Rice, David McCullough, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Seth Meyers, Neil deGrasse Tyson and Keith Hernandez.

Drew is finalizing plans for the rest of the 2018-19 Drew Forum season and will name more speakers soon.

Related Posts

Drew University Professor To Appear in Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions

Brianne Barker returns after 2022 victory


Discoverers of Groundbreaking New Lung Cancer Treatment Honored as Heroes in Drug Discovery

Students learn about drug discovery process from industry experts


Drew Theological School Hosts How Shall They Hear Conference

Founded by the Rev. Dr. Jerry M. Carter G’00, T’07