Employees of the Year

Exemplifying stellar stellar service to students, faculty and staff.

May 2018 – Drew University saluted exceptional service in financial aid, library services and events management in selecting its top staff employees of the year.

Each honoree received the President’s Award for Distinguished Staff Service, though for different reasons.

Financial aid analyst Zarinah Smith, for example, was recognized for her service to students, while librarian Kathleen Juliano was honored for her work with faculty and staff. Finally, Kristin Bruno, who manages events and conferences for Auxiliary Services, was feted for serving all three constituencies.

Colleagues described the recipients as confident, helpful and all-knowing. They received their awards at an annual lunch that honors Drew employees. Also recognized at the event, which was hosted by President MaryAnn Baenninger, were 33 staffers who’ve worked at the university from 5 to 25 years. Here’s a list of those honorees.

25 years

Kathleen Kelleher

20 years

Betsy Black, Rita Gregory, Dawn LoMauro, Stephen Paddack

15 years

Cheryl Colbeck, Stephanie Mazzarella, Frank Merckx, Kevin Miller, Sharon Sundue, Kathleen Sutherland, April Vidor

10 years

Linda DeTitta, Justin Jackson, Hillary Morgan, Madeline Nitti-Bontempo, Suzanne Rocco, David Terdiman, Morgan Timmermann

5 years

Yasmin Acosta, Cesar Barrientos, Zachary Davis, Uva Drake-Ivey, Howard Fraenkel, Cynthia Gates, Anne Hager, Jodi Hawkswell, Carolyn Parelli, Eric Range, James Skiff, San Solu, Richard White, Elena Wong

Related Posts

Drew University Professor Publishes Book on Literature and Film in India

Shakti Jaising's book bridges gaps through cross-national analysis


Drew University Professor To Appear in Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions

Brianne Barker returns after 2022 victory


Discoverers of Groundbreaking New Lung Cancer Treatment Honored as Heroes in Drug Discovery

Students learn about drug discovery process from industry experts