Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

2022 DrewTEACH Workshop Series

January 26 - April 27

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Join us for the 2022 virtual DrewTEACH Workshop Series. Sign up for individual courses ($15/each) below!

Are you a Drew University alum or school partner? Select the exclusive all-access pass discount for $10 off!

*Please note that all Zoom links will be provided 48 hours ahead of each individual workshop date. 

Schedule of events:

Wednesday, January 26 | 7:00-8:30 PM 

“Introduction to Digital Humanities”

by Danielle Reay

Wednesday, February 2 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“An Introduction to Design Thinking: Redesigning the Gift Giving Process”

By Jenna Corraro

Monday, February 7 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“Gamification in Academic Contexts”

By Jenna Corraro

Wednesday, February 9 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“Learning from Your Students*” 

By Ivelisse Ramos Brannon

*Please note that this particular program requires completion of a pre-workshop student survey.

Wednesday, February 16 | 7:00-8:30 PM 

“STEAM for Self Contained and/or Non-Verbal Students: Relevant and Hands on Learning”

By Deb Coen

Wednesday, February 23 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“STEAM and the Mainstreamed Special Education Student: Creating Groups and Managing Levels”

By Deb Coen

Wednesday, March 2 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“STEAM for the General Education Classroom: Addressing the Needs of Everyone in the Room”

By Deb Coen

Wednesday, March 16 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“The Basics of Blogging”

By Danielle Reay

Monday, March 21 @| 7:00-8:30 PM

“Using Book Creator, StoryBird, & Other Tech for Assessment”

By Dr. Keri Orange-Jones

Wednesday, March 30 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“Digital Writing as Assessment and Activism”

By Ivelisse Ramos Brannon

Wednesday, April 6 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“Fun with Pixton: Using Comics to Teach and Assess Writing Across Curriculum”

By Dr. Keri Orange-Jones

Wednesday, April 27 | 7:00-8:30 PM

“Collaboration and Community Using Google Tools”

By Ivelisse Ramos Brannon & Jenna Corraro

DrewTEACH Workshop Series

DrewTEACH Workshop Series

Name
Name
First
Last
Are you a Drew University partner?
2022 virtual DrewTEACH Workshop Series

Course: $15.00

Total

Details

Start:
January 26
End:
April 27
Event Category:

Organizer

DrewTEACH