Drew Celebrates Stellar Staffers

Also honors length of service.

May 2019 – The 2019 winners of the President’s Award for Distinguished Staff Service at Drew University work tirelessly on behalf of others.

Associate Director of Career Engagement Carolyn Parelli helps undergraduates find internships and jobs, often by connecting them with accomplished alumni, and Administrative Assistant Lydia Feldman helps three departments—Political Science and International Relations, Economics and Business and Sociology—operate smoothly. In recognizing each, Drew President MaryAnn Baenninger cited Parelli’s positive, students-first attitude and Feldman’s reliability and inspirational touch.

The dual tribute capped the university’s annual Staff Recognition Luncheon at The Commons. Also celebrated was the length of service of 28 dedicated employees in 17 departments. Here are those honorees.

40 years

Vincent Masco

30 years

Katherine Brown, Margaret Kiernan

25 years

Peter Albar, Christa Racine

20 years

Kathleen Juliano, Kareena Salo

15 years

Jacqueline Cress, Johanna Edge, Carol Gernat, Jessica Lakin, Joanne McCann

10 years

Mette Gomez, Claribel Guzman, Darryl Keckler, Amy Koritz, Sharon St Angelo, Michael Taravone

5 years

Julie Andreola, Margery Ashmun, Donna Bird, Dina Cenicola, Vincent Gimmelli, Sally Gregory, Jesse Mann, Lena Namrud, Rebecca Scotti, Marybeth Tamburro