Orientation Committee


Orientation Committee

New Student Orientation Committee Members

The Orientation Committee (OC) members are an integral part of every new student’s success on the Drew’s campus. As one of the first faces that a new student comes to know, the OC are ‘goodwill ambassadors’ trained to help an incoming first year and transfer students feel comfortable about their new college experience. Community is the cornerstone of being at Drew and the OC are instrumental in laying the foundations.

Each OC leader is carefully trained to be able to help make a new student’s adjustment to Drew easier. More than just helping students, the OC helps students feel more comfortable about the college transition by answering their questions about college and Drew life, helping new students bond with other students through a series of activities during the five days of orientation and into the semester that follows.

In fact, this relationship begins once students are admitted to Drew. An OC leader will be a liaison and resource as early as the semester before arrival, throughout the summer months, and through the fall semester. Incoming new students are assigned to a small group with one OC leader. Oftentimes, the small groups communicate with one another over the summer and students get to know each other before they arrive on campus for orientation.

Meet the 2022-2023 Mighty OC!

Sarah Perry C’23
Orientation Coordinator
Major: English with a Creative Writing concentration,
BAMAT Program

Shannon Mills C’23
Orientation Coordinator
Major: Anthropology
Minor: Psychology

Alivia Salls C’23
Major: Business
Minor: Theater Arts Administration

Ange Wunderle C’24
Major: Mathematics with a BAMAT Concentration
Minor: French and Dance

Chekwube Okunowo C’24
Major: International Relations
Minors: Economics, & Law, Justice and Society

Eli Hatcher C’23
Major: Theater Arts

Elizabeth Blank C’25
Major: History
Minors: Environmental Science & Education

Emily Palazzo C’23
Major: Philosophy, Media and Communications
Minor: Film

Emmily Bacca Polo C’25
Major: French & English Literature
Minor: Italian

Faith Ansah C’25
Computer Science
Minor: French

Grace Duggan C’23
Major: Theater Arts with concentrations in Design and Tech
Minor: Performing Arts Administration

Grace Solomon C’24
Major: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Minor: Neuroscience

Jamie Connors C’23
Major: Mathematics
Minor: Statistics

Jason Amaro Davila C’25
Major: Media & Communications and Theater Arts
Minor: Spanish

Jenny Ibuzo C’24
Major: Business
Minor: Studio Art

Josh Dubose C’24
Major: Biology
Minor: Business

Julia Caldwell C’24
Major: English
Minor: Theater Arts and Film

Kathleen Frazier C’24
Majors: Business and Finances

Nia Zeikidze C’24
Major: Business
Minor: Photography

Pippa Gerber-Stroh C’23
Theater Arts
Minor: Film Studies

Michael Bickford C’23
Major: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Pavlo Goloyadov C’23
Major: Business
Minor: Marketing

Pooja Kasarapu C’23
Major: Neuroscience
Minor: Sociology

Preethi Rao C’24
Major: Marketing
Minor: Media & Communications

Robbie Angarone C’24
Major: Media & Communications and Marketing
Minor: Italian

Ryan Money C’23
Major: Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Minor: Public Health and Mathematics

Vitoria Ribeiro De Toledo C’25
Major: Theater Arts
Minor: Dance and Film