Anna Barofsky Prize in Biology

This prize was endowed by family and friends in memory of Anna-Lisa Barofsky C’62. It is awarded to a junior or senior majoring in biology or psychology who presented the best research paper at a scholarly biology conference.

Awarded to:
• Ryan A. Healy — 2016
• Marie Czirbik — 2015

Tracey J. Shors Neuroscience Prize

Endowed in 1999 by John F. Brinster C’43 and Doris A. Brinster. Awarded to an outstanding Drew student for collaborative, multidisciplinary research in the neurosciences.

Awarded to:
• Robert Candia — 2016
• Susan Weiner — 2015

Sidney Udenfriend Prize

Established in 2000 by family and friends in memory of Sidney Udenfriend, second director of the Charles A. Dana Research Institute for Scientists Emeriti. Awarded annually to one or more students majoring in science who demonstrate exceptional promise for fundamental or applied research.

Awarded to:
• Victoria Lois Korn — 2016
• Lissette Londono — 2015

Peter Jennings Prize in Botany

Endowed by Dr. and Mrs. Robert Zuck to honor a former student, Peter R. Jennings C’53. Awarded for high promise in botany, particularly for work in plant improvement.

Awarded to:
• Alyssa Beth Peterson — 2016
• Maxwell Benjamin Dolphin — 2015

Novartis Awards in Science

Sponsored by the Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation. Awarded for excellence in the several fields of the sciences.

Novartis Award in Biology winners:
• Jhon A. Orozco Arismendy — 2016
• Arsenol Asfour — 2015

Novartis Awards in Biology and Biochemistry winners:
• Mitchell Hillel Dittus — 2016
• Elizabeth Regedanz — 2015