Accreditation & Consumer Information


Accreditation & Consumer Information


Drew University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. The Theological School, which offers master’s and doctoral degrees, is also accredited by the Association of Theological Schools. The Caspersen School offers master’s and doctoral degrees, including a Master of Arts in Teaching accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation. The College of Liberal Arts confers the BA degree with majors in 31 disciplines.

Student Right to Know

The Higher Education Act of 1965 (HEA) as amended by the Higher Education Act of 2008 (HEOA) includes many disclosure and reporting requirements. In order to make it easier for current and prospective students, parents and other consumers to locate this information, we’ve put together this Student Right to Know page with links to the required disclosures.

Institutional Contact Information

Financial Aid Contact Information

General Institutional Information

Educational Programs

Transfer of Credit Policy

More General Information

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Policy

Attendance Policy

Leave of Absence Policy/Process for Withdrawing as a Student

Student Financial Assistance

Health and Safety

Student Outcomes

Additional Information

Student Complaints Resolution

As an accredited institution by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE), Drew University is required to have effective policies and procedures for tracking and resolving student complaints.

As student complaints or violations occur, they are responded to through the Standard Operating Procedures and Policies of each school’s Dean’s Office, the Office of Public Safety, Department of Residence Life and the Dean of Students’ Office. The primary policy documents are the Academic Catalog and the Student Code of Conduct, known as Daniel’s Dictionary.

Academic Grade Appeal

Academic Integrity Violations

Affirmative Action/Discrimination

Americans with Disabilities Act

Campus Conduct Hotline

Criminal Activity

For criminal complaints such as theft, assault and battery, please contact the Drew University Department of Public Safety at 973-408-4444 (emergency) or 973-408-3379 (non-emergency). In addition, crime victims are encouraged to contact law enforcement, and, if requested, Public Safety and/or Student Affairs personnel will assist individuals in making such contacts. The Madison Police Department can be contacted at 973-593-3000 or 9-1-1 (emergency) and the Morris County Sexual Assault Response Team (SART) can be contacted at 973-285-2900.

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

Non-Academic Complaints

Refers to incidents of unprofessional behavior and other complaints that are not related to an appeal of a grade. Contact the department chair or academic dean for assistance.

Title IX and Violence Against Women Act

Any complaints not satisfactorily resolved through internal Drew University channels may also be filed with the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. MSCHE complaint policies and procedures can be found here.

Middle States Commission on Higher Education
1007 North Orange Street
4th Floor, MB #166
Wilmington, DE 19801