a
M

Eco-Reps

Eco-Reps promote environmentally responsible behavior in their residence halls including energy conservation, recycling, responsible water behavior and more!

Learn More About Eco Reps

Eco Reps Lead Programming in the Residence Halls:

  • Energy competition (November)
  • RecycleMania (February through April) and the Recycling Audit
  • Earth Week (April )
  • Weekly checking recycling and trash bins for contamination
  • Each Eco-Rep serves as a resource for residence halls and assists with and provides programs and activities related to environmental sustainability. Eco-Reps must meet with their Resident Assistant and/or Resident Director of Residence Life for their area at least once a month to plan and coordinate upcoming programs and activities.

Eco Reps Contacts

Building Name Email
Holloway Addison Del Mastro adelmastro@drew.edu
Brown Ben Schaefer Bschaefer@drew.edu
Tolley Hayley McNeill hmcneill@drew.edu
Haselton Megan Chellew mchellew@drew.edu
Welch Evelyn Meisenbacher emeisenbacher@drew.edu
Baldwin Alexis Pena apena@drew.edu
Eberhardt & Townhouses Alvinn Cameron Paulino apaulino@drew.edu
Hoyt Katie Galpin Kgalpin@drew.edu
Riker Heather Tynan  htynan@drew.edu
McLendon Hannah Wolfe  hwolfe@drew.edu

DEAL – Drew Environmental Action League

The mission of the Drew Environmental Action League is to increase campus awareness of environmental issues. The group’s members work to promote activism and positive change towards a more sustainable world. The group hosts the annual reforestation of the campus called Fern Fest and provides environmental volunteer opportunities for Drew students.

Join the DEAL weekly meetings on Wednesdays 6pm in EC 1867 Lounge.

Contact: deal@drew.edu

TERRA- Transforming Ecological and Religious Resources into Action

TERRA includes students in the Theological School and in the Graduate Division of Religion. TERRA’s goals are to:

  1. Raise awareness of ecological issues on campus as well as in our communities and our world
  2. Foster active participation of students in ecological movements and activities
  3. Engage religious traditions in ecological values and activities, and to celebrate those religious groups that are already actively engaged in environmental activism.

Reach out through the TERRA Facebook Group