Drew University Names 13 to Presidential Search Committee

Committee includes faculty, staff, trustees, administration, and alums

June 2022 – The Drew University Board of Trustees has announced a 13-person committee to name the next president of the University. The chosen candidate will follow President Thomas J. Schwarz, who will step down in June 2023 after nearly three years leading Drew.

The committee, which includes faculty, staff, trustees, administration, and alums had its initial meeting last week to start their search for the ideal candidate. The process will involve input from additional faculty, staff, alums, and students.

“As we begin the important work of selecting the next president of Drew, our committee looks forward to finding a dynamic and enthusiastic leader who will embrace Drew’s rich history of educational excellence,” said Fredrick Fuest C’65, P’02,’08, chair of the search committee. “Our new president will possess the vision and skills to position Drew for growth and build on the financial stability we have achieved.”

The committee includes:

Fredrick Fuest C’65, P’02,’08, Trustee and Chair, Audit & Risk Management Committee

Robert Franek C’93, Trustee and Chair, Advancement Committee

Angela B. Gerken P’15, Trustee and Chair, Buildings & Grounds Committee

Michelle Hampton C’85, Trustee and Vice Chair, Committee on Trustees

Bishop John Schol, Chair, Theo Advisory Committee

Vanessa Van Brunt, Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Rita Keane, Professor, Art History

Roger Knowles, Professor, Biology

Jessica Lakin, Provost

Dan Loughrey, Co-chair, Drew Staff Association and Asst. Director, Center for Internships & Career Development

Bret Silver, Vice President for University Advancement

Gary Simpson, Associate Professor, Preaching & Pastoral Formation

Audra Tonero, Executive Director, Center for Counseling and Psychological Services

The Latest at Drew

Related Posts